Graduating Student Meg Mercy Wins Theodore Herfurth and Teddy Kubly Award for Comprehensive Undergraduate Excellence

Meg Mercy standing next to orange chair
Meg Mercy

University of Wisconsin–Madison graduating seniors Meg Mercy and Cole Roecker have been named 2023 winners of Theodore Herfurth and Teddy Kubly Awards for Comprehensive Undergraduate Excellence, among the oldest and most prestigious honors on campus.

The awards are given annually to two seniors who have made the most effective use of their time at UW–Madison. Each winner receives $4,000. Theodore Herfurth, a member of the class of 1894, established the first award in 1928. A second award was added in 1943.

Read the full article at: