All Faculty and Staff

Name Position E-mail Telephone
Don Anderson, MSW

Senior Adjunct Lecturer

djander1@wisc.edu (608) 262-2904
Lawrence M. Berger, MSW, Ph.D.

Professor, Doctoral Program Chair, and Director of the Institute for Research on Poverty

lmberger@wisc.edu (608) 263-6332
Norma Berkowitz, MSSW

Clinical Assistant Professor Emerita

njberkow@wisc.edu (608) 231-3198
John Borquist, MSSW, LCSW

Field Faculty Associate

jborquist@wisc.edu (608) 347-6488
Sara Boughton, LCSW Adjunct Lecturer (Eau Claire) sboughton@wisc.edu (608) 263-3576
Diane Brandt, MSW, CAPSW Academic Advisor, Part-Time MSW Program dbrandt@wisc.edu (715) 836.3603
Jennifer Braunginn, MSW, CISW Field Faculty Associate jrbraung@wisc.edu (608) 263-3576
Janet Breidel Safety Curriculum Coordinator, Wisconsin Child Welfare Professional Development System jlbreidel@wisc.edu (608) 890-3964
Aaron Brower, MSW, Ph.D.

Professor, Provost and Vice Chancellor of UW Extension

aaron.brower@uwex.edu (608) 262-6151
Joan K. Burns, MSSW

Clinical Professor Emerita

Maria Cancian, Ph.D.

Professor

mcancian@wisc.edu (608) 265-9037
Rosemarie Carbino, MSW

Clinical Professor Emerita

rcarbino@wisc.edu (608) 263-3675
Ron Chance, A.M. Adjunct Field Lecturer rchance@wisc.edu (608) 263-3831
Teresa Chervenka Swader, MSSW, LCSW

Adjunct Field Lecturer

swader@wisc.edu (608) 263-3831
Andrea Cleland Safety Training Specialist, Wisconsin Child Welfare Professional Development System acleland@wisc.edu (608) 890-4605
Audrey Conn, MSSW, APSW

Clinical Assistant Professor

amconn@wisc.edu (608) 265-6924
Annette Copa, MSW, LCSW Lecturer (Eau Claire) copa@wisc.edu (608) 263-3576
Thomas Corbett, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor Emeritus

Marah A. Curtis, MSW, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

mcurtis3@wisc.edu (608) 263-3838
Ada Deer, MSW

Distinguished Lecturer Emerita

Elizabeth Diez Administrative Program Specialist, Wisconsin Child Welfare Professional Development System ebdiez@wisc.edu (608) 263-4718
Joe Dooley, Ph.D.

Senior Lecturer

dooley@wisc.edu (608) 262-5755
Yonah Drazen Adjunct Lecturer drazen@wisc.edu
Alice Egan, MSW Field Program Coordinator abpearson@wisc.edu (608) 265-4570
Gerald G. Eggleston Event Coordinator eggleston@wisc.edu (608) 263-4631
Ed Erwin, MSW Co-Facilitator of Social Work Practice in Community Mental Health Agencies ejerwin@wisc.edu
Jennifer Fahy, A.M. Lecturer jlfahy@wisc.edu (608) 263-3576
Beverly Flanigan, MSSW

Clinical Professor Emerita

bjflanig@wisc.edu
Heidi Frank, MSW, LCSW Field Faculty Associate (Eau Claire) hfrank3@wisc.edu (608) 263-3576
Roberta Gassman, MSSW Senior Fellow rgassman@wisc.edu (608) 263-4574, (608) 263-3836 (fax)
Maurice Gattis, MSSW, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

gattis@wisc.edu (608) 263-3834
Jennifer Ginsburg, MSSW, LCSW Adjunct Lecturer jginsburg3@wisc.edu (608) 263-6356
Joseph E. Glass, MSW, Ph.D. Assistant Professor jglass2@wisc.edu (608) 263-3669
Jan Steven Greenberg, MSSW, Ph.D.

Professor and Director of the School of Social Work; Associate Vice Chancellor for Research and Graduate Education

jgreenbe@wisc.edu (608) 263-4813
David Hafner University Services Program Associate, Wisconsin Child Welfare Professional Development System dshafner@wisc.edu (608) 890-3965
Anna Haley-Lock, M.A., Ph.D.

Associate Professor

haleylock@wisc.edu (608) 262-5766
Jessica Hamill University Services Associate 2 jhamill2@wisc.edu (608) 263-3660
Darald Hanusa, Ph.D.

Senior Lecturer

dhanusa@wisc.edu (608) 263-6337
William Heiss, MSSW, LCSW

Assistant Director

waheiss@wisc.edu (608) 263-7147
Colin Holden Curriculum Coordinator, Wisconsin Child Welfare Professional Development System cholden@wisc.edu (608) 220-7147
Leslie Ann Howard, MSSW Adjunct Associate Professor of Public Affairs and Social Work lhoward@lafollette.wisc.edu (608) 263-1802
Bret Huisenga Database Manager huisenga@wisc.edu (608) 263-3578
Muthoni G. Imungi, MSW, Ph.D. Clinical Assistant Professor and Director of Field Education imungi@wisc.edu (608) 263-4813
Alan Irgang, MSW, LCSW Adjunct Lecturer irgang@wisc.edu (608) 262-3786
Alissa Karnaky

Marketing and Development Specialist

karnaky@wisc.edu (608) 262-3561
Daniel Kigeya, MSSW Adjunct Lecturer djkigeya@wisc.edu (608) 628-4240
Bomi Kim Senior Teaching Assistant bkim67@wisc.edu
Nutallah Kisa Program Assistant, Wisconsin Child Welfare Professional Development System nkisa@wisc.edu (608) 616-9250
Sandy Kohn, MSSW, LCSW

Clinical Associate Professor Emerita

sjkohn@wisc.edu (608) 265-9037
Deb Komro

Field Program Assistant

dakomro@wisc.edu (608) 263-4813
Betty J. Kramer, MSSW, Ph.D.

Professor, Associate Director and Director of the Part-Time MSW Program

ejkramer@wisc.edu (608) 263-3830
Diane Kravetz, Ph.D.

Professor Emerita

dkravetz@wisc.edu
Sheilah Kring Senior Teaching Assistant srkring@wisc.edu (608) 263-5764
Katie Larsen-Klodd, MSW Field Faculty Associate krlarsen@wisc.edu (608) 263-3831
Tim Latimer, MSW

Field Faculty Associate

twlatime@wisc.edu (608) 262-5755
David LeCount, MSW, LCSW

Field Faculty Associate

lecount@wisc.edu (608) 263-6338
Eric Lock, AM

Senior Lecturer

elock@wisc.edu (608) 263-3665
Katherine Magnuson, Ph.D.

Professor

kmagnuson@wisc.edu (608) 263-4812
Marsha Mailick, Ph.D.

Vice Chancellor for Research and Graduate Education

mailick@waisman.wisc.edu (608) 262-1044
Jaya Mathew, Ph.D. Adjunct Lecturer jtmathew@wisc.edu (608) 263-3576
Cynthia McMillan, MSSW, LCSW, SAC Academic Advisor, Part-Time MSW Program ckmcmillan@wisc.edu (608) 263-3576
Alison Meier, MSW, CAPSW Adjunct Lecturer aemeier@wisc.edu (608) 263-3576
Daniel R. Meyer, MSW, Ph.D.

Professor

drmeyer1@wisc.edu (608) 263-6335
Susan Michaud, Ph.D.

Faculty Associate and Title IV-E Program Coordinator Emerita

smmichaud@wisc.edu
Mel Morgenbesser, MSW

Clinical Professor Emeritus

mmorgenb@wisc.edu (608) 263-3670
Tally Moses, MSW, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

moses@wisc.edu (608) 263-3674
Don Mowry, Ph.D. Adjunct Lecturer and UW-EC Professor (Eau Claire) ddmowry@wisc.edu (715) 836-2270
Brent Nelson, M.S.Ed. Director, Wisconsin Child Welfare Professional Development System bnelson@wisc.edu (608) 262-5712
Joy P. Newmann, Ph.D.

Professor Emerita

jnewmann@wisc.edu
Mary Nienow, MSW Field Placement Coordinator (Eau Claire) mnienow@wisc.edu (608) 263-3576
Jeanne Nutter, MSW Adjunct Field Lecturer (Eau Claire) jnutter@wisc.edu (715) 829-5705
Allison Olson Foster Parent Training Curriculum Coordinator, Wisconsin Child Welfare Professional Development System allisonolson@wisc.edu (608) 890-3965
Leah Olson-McBride, Ph.D. Co-Director of the Part-Time MSW Program and Assistant Professor at UW-Eau Claire olsonmcbride@wisc.edu (608) 263-3576
Holly Pagel, MSW, LCSW Adjunct Field Lecturer hrpagel@wisc.edu (608) 263-3576
Mary Paulauskis, MSSW

Academic Advisor

paulauskis@wisc.edu (608) 263-3660
Julie Phelps, MSW, APSW Field Faculty Associate japhelps@wisc.edu (608) 263-3670
Allen Pincus, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus

Mechele Pitt, MSW Lecturer (Eau Claire) mlpitt@wisc.edu (608) 263-3576
Christy Pomerening Administrative Program Specialist, Wisconsin Child Welfare Professional Development System pomerening@wisc.edu (608) 890-0976
Russell Portier, M.Ed.

Assistant to the Directors

portier@wisc.edu (608) 263-3616
Karen Potnek, MSSW Adjunct Field Lecturer ktpotnek@wisc.edu (608) 263-3576
Lisa Quinn-Lee, Ph.D. Adjunct Lecturer (Eau Claire) quinnlee@wisc.edu (715) 836-5405
Stephanie A. Robert, MSW, Ph.D.

Professor

sarobert@wisc.edu (608) 263-6336
Joan Robertson, Ph.D.

Professor Emerita

Jennifer Rubin, MSW Adjunct Lecturer jrubin3@wisc.edu (608) 263-3576
John Sabino, MSW Adjunct Lecturer (Eau Claire) sabino@wisc.edu (608) 262-3786
Gustie Saganski Ph.D. Coordinator and Student Status Examiner Senior admissions-ft-msw@socwork.wisc.edu (608) 263-3835
Roxanne Sanderson, MSW, LICSW Adjunct Field Lecturer rsanderson5@wisc.edu (608) 263-3576
Tracy Schroepfer, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

tschroepfer@wisc.edu (608) 263-3837
Kristen Shook Slack, A.M., Ph.D.

Professor

ksslack@wisc.edu (608) 263-4630
Peggy Sleeper, MSSW, LCSW

Clinical Associate Professor Emerita

msleeper@wisc.edu (608) 262-4553
Ellen Smith, MSSW

Child Welfare Training Coordinator

ecsmith4@wisc.edu (608) 263-5612
Amy Smith Curriculum Coordinator, Wisconsin Child Welfare Professional Development System aesmith9@wisc.edu (608) 263-2367
Darin Smith Staff Training Curriculum Coordinator, Wisconsin Child Welfare Professional Development System dsmith27@wisc.edu (608) 890-2338
Kenneth Smith Part-Time MSW Program Office Manager-Eau Claire ksmith42@wisc.edu (715) 836-2777
Matt Steigerwald, MSW Adjunct Field Lecturer msteigerwald@wisc.edu (608) 263-3576
Ciera Sugden Student Status Examiner Senior csugden@wisc.edu (608) 263-3576
Mary Ann Test, Ph.D.

Professor Emerita

matest@wisc.edu
Teresa Thomas, MSW Lecturer tjthomas3@wisc.edu (608) 263-3576
Valerie Timler Payroll & Benefits Specialist payroll@socwork.wisc.edu (608) 262-2299
Zachary Todd, MSW Lecturer (Eau Claire) ztodd@wisc.edu (608) 263-3576
Stephen Tupper, MSW

Field Faculty Associate

sbtupper@wisc.edu (608) 262-5755
Debra Turnell Curriculum Specialist & Child Welfare Trainer, Wisconsin Child Welfare Professional Development System dturnell@wisc.edu (608) 220-0969
Stephanie Van Pay, MSSW Part-Time MSW Program Coordinator srvanpay@wisc.edu (608) 265-4569
Belinda Velazquez, MSSW Student Services Coordinator bvelazqu@wisc.edu (608) 263-3660
Tova Walsh, Ph.D. Assistant Professor tbwalsh@wisc.edu
Mona Wasow, MSSW

Clinical Professor Emerita

mwasow@wisc.edu
Angela Willits, MSW, LCSW Associate Lecturer and Field Faculty Associate awillits@wisc.edu (608) 263-3576
Erin Wilson, LCSW Adjunct Lecturer ewilson9@wisc.edu (608) 263-3576
Elle Winters University Services Program Associate gcwinters@wisc.edu (608) 263-5695
Thomas Wirth, MSSW Lecturer (Eau Claire) twirth2@wisc.edu (715) 839-4870
Vivian Wood, Ph.D.

Professor Emerita

Mary Wylie, Ph.D.

Professor Emerita

Yang Sao Xiong, Ph.D. Assistant Professor ysxiong2@wisc.edu (608) 263-6338
Nick Yackovich, MSW, Ph.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor

yackovichjr@wisc.edu (608) 263-3677
Amanda Zuehlke, MSW, APSW Adjunct Field Lecturer acsiefert@wisc.edu (608) 262-3576
Paul Zwicker Videographer pzwicker@wisc.edu (608) 262-8197

Printer Friendly Version