All Faculty and Staff

Name Position E-mail Telephone
Tasha Alexander, MSW Adjunct Field Lecturer (Eau Claire) talexander2@wisc.edu (608) 263-3576
Don Anderson, MSW

Senior Adjunct Lecturer

djander1@wisc.edu (608) 262-2904
Kristy Anderson Teaching Assistant kaanderson8@wisc.edu
Jannet Arenas Pineda Teaching Assistant jarenas@wisc.edu
Lawrence M. Berger, Ph.D.

Doctoral Program Chair and Professor

lmberger@wisc.edu (608) 263-6332
Norma Berkowitz, MSSW

Clinical Assistant Professor Emerita

njberkow@wisc.edu (608) 231-3198
Tracy Boettcher Teaching Assistant tboettcher@wisc.edu
Kayla Boettcher Part-Time MSW Program Office Manager-Madison krboettcher@wisc.edu (608) 263-3576
John Borquist, MSSW, LCSW

Field Faculty Associate

jborquist@wisc.edu (608) 347-6488
Diane Brandt, MSW, CAPSW Part-Time MSW Program Coordinator dbrandt@wisc.edu (608) 263-3576 and (715) 836-3094
Jennifer Braunginn, MSW, CISW Adjunct Field Lecturer jrbraung@wisc.edu (608) 263-3576
Janet Breidel Safety Curriculum Coordinator, Wisconsin Child Welfare Professional Development System jlbreidel@wisc.edu (608) 890-3964
Kari Brooks, MSW, CAPSW Adjunct Lecturer and Field Lecturer kbrooks3@wisc.edu (608) 263-3576
Wade Brost, MSW Adjunct Lecturer (Eau Claire) wbrost@wisc.edu (608) 263-3576
Aaron Brower, Ph.D.

Professor and Interim Chancellor of the UW Colleges and UW-Extension

aaron.brower@uwex.edu (608) 262-6151
Joan K. Burns, MSSW

Clinical Professor Emerita

Maria Cancian, Ph.D.

Professor, College of Letters and Science Associate Dean for the Social Sciences and Associate Dean for Fiscal Initiatives

mcancian@wisc.edu (608) 265-9037
Rosemarie Carbino, MSW

Clinical Professor Emerita

rcarbino@wisc.edu (608) 263-3675
Ron Chance, A.M. Adjunct Field Lecturer rchance@wisc.edu (608) 263-3831
Emily Chybowski, MSSW Adjunct Field Lecturer enchybowski@wisc.edu (608) 262-8197
Richard Coelho Teaching Assistant rwcoelho@wisc.edu
Audrey Conn, MSSW, APSW

Clinical Assistant Professor

amconn@wisc.edu (608) 265-6924
Jennifer Conti, MSW, LCSW Lecturer jlconti@wisc.edu (608) 263-3576
Annette Copa, MSW, LCSW Adjunct Lecturer (Eau Claire) copa@wisc.edu (608) 263-3576
Thomas Corbett, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor Emeritus

Marah A. Curtis, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

mcurtis3@wisc.edu (608) 263-3838
Jessica Cylkowski, MSW, LICSW Adjunct Field Lecturer (Eau Claire) cylkowski@wisc.edu (608) 263-3576
Dale Decker, LCSW, CSAC Adjunct Lecturer dedecker@wisc.edu (608) 263-6334
Ada Deer, MSW

Distinguished Lecturer Emerita

aedeer@wisc.edu
Elizabeth Diez Administrative Program Specialist, Wisconsin Child Welfare Professional Development System ebdiez@wisc.edu (608) 263-4718
Joe Dooley, Ph.D.

Senior Lecturer

dooley@wisc.edu (608) 262-5755
Kathy Drechsler, MSW Adjunct Lecturer kdrechsler@wisc.edu (608) 263-6334
Heather Edge, MSW, LCSW Adjunct Lecturer hedge@wisc.edu (608) 263-6334
Alice Egan, MSW Adjunct Field Lecturer abpearson@wisc.edu (608) 263-6356
Gerald G. Eggleston Event Coordinator eggleston@wisc.edu (608) 263-4631
Ed Erwin, MSW Co-Facilitator of Social Work Practice in Community Mental Health Agencies ejerwin@wisc.edu
Gloria Fennell, Ph.D. Co-Director of Part-Time MSW Program and Associate Professor in Eau Claire fennelgl@uwec.edu (715) 836-5101
Beverly Flanigan, MSSW

Clinical Professor Emerita

bjflanig@wisc.edu
Heidi Frank, MSW, LCSW Adjunct Field Lecturer (Eau Claire) hfrank3@wisc.edu (608) 263-3576
Roberta Gassman, MSSW Senior Fellow rgassman@wisc.edu (608) 263-4574, (608) 263-3836 (fax)
Maurice Gattis, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

gattis@wisc.edu (608) 263-3834
Jennifer Ginsburg, MSSW, LCSW Adjunct Lecturer jginsburg3@wisc.edu
Joseph E. Glass, Ph.D. Assistant Professor jglass2@wisc.edu (608) 263-3669
Jan Steven Greenberg, Ph.D.

Professor and Director

jgreenbe@wisc.edu (608) 263-4813
Anna Haley-Lock, Ph.D.

Associate Professor and Associate Director/Director of Undergraduate Program

haleylock@wisc.edu (608) 262-5766
Lane Hanson Teaching Assistant llhanson@wisc.edu
Darald Hanusa, Ph.D.

Senior Lecturer

dhanusa@wisc.edu (608) 263-6337
Michelle Helmer, MSW Adjunct Field Lecturer (Eau Claire) helmer2@wisc.edu (608) 263-3576
Marilyn Henrich, MSW Adjunct Lecturer mhenrich@wisc.edu (608) 262-8197
Bret Huisenga Database Manager huisenga@wisc.edu (608) 263-3578
Muthoni G. Imungi, Ph.D. Clinical Assistant Professor and Director of Field Education imungi@wisc.edu (608) 263-4813
Alfred Kadushin, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus, Julia Lathrop Professor of Social Work

Alissa Karnaky

Associate Marketing and Development Specialist

karnaky@wisc.edu (608) 262-3561
Daniel Kigeya, MSSW Adjunct Lecturer (608) 628-4240
Nutallah Kisa Program Assistant nkisa@wisc.edu (608) 616-9250
Sandy Kohn, MSSW, LCSW

Clinical Associate Professor Emerita

sjkohn@wisc.edu
Deb Komro

Program Associate

dakomro@wisc.edu (608) 263-5695
Betty Kramer, Ph.D.

Professor

ejkramer@wisc.edu (608) 263-3830
Diane Kravetz, Ph.D.

Professor Emerita

dkravetz@wisc.edu
Sheilah Kring Senior Teaching Assistant srkring@wisc.edu (608) 263-5764
Jamie Kuhn, MSSW Adjunct Lecturer jskuhn@wisc.edu (608) 263-6356
April Lande Part-Time MSW Program Office Manager-Eau Claire alande@wisc.edu (715) 836-2777
Katie Larsen-Klodd, MSW Adjunct Field Lecturer krlarsen@wisc.edu (608) 263-3831
Tim Latimer, MSW

Field Faculty Associate

twlatime@wisc.edu (608) 262-5755
David LeCount, MSW, LCSW

Field Faculty Associate

lecount@wisc.edu (608) 263-6338
Eric Lock, MSW

Senior Lecturer

elock@wisc.edu (608) 263-3665
Kerry (Rusk) Ludke Academic Department Manager kludke@wisc.edu (608) 262-3562
Katherine Magnuson, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

kmagnuson@wisc.edu (608) 263-4812
Marsha Mailick, Ph.D.

Vaughan Bascom and Elizabeth M. Boggs Professor and Director, Waisman Center

mailick@waisman.wisc.edu (608) 263-3578
Michelle Marion Interim Field Program Assistant mmarion@wisc.edu (608) 263-4813
Jaya Mathew, Ph.D. Adjunct Lecturer jtmathew@wisc.edu (608) 263-3576
Cynthia McMillan, MSSW, LCSW, CADC Academic Advisor, Part-Time MSW Program (Eau Claire) ckmcmillan@wisc.edu (715) 836-3603
Alison Meier Adjunct Lecturer aemeier@medicine.wisc.edu (608) 263-3576
Daniel R. Meyer, Ph.D.

Mary C. Jacoby Distinguished Professor

drmeyer1@wisc.edu (608) 263-6335
Susan Michaud, Ph.D.

Faculty Associate and Title IV-E Program Coordinator Emerita

smmichaud@wisc.edu
Mel Morgenbesser, MSW

Clinical Professor Emeritus

mmorgenb@wisc.edu (608) 263-3670
Tally Moses, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

moses@wisc.edu (608) 263-3674
Brent Nelson, M.S.Ed. Director, Wisconsin Child Welfare Professional Development System bnelson@wisc.edu (608) 262-5712
Joy P. Newmann, Ph.D.

Professor Emerita

jnewmann@wisc.edu
Mary Nienow, MSW Field Placement Coordinator (Eau Claire) mnienow@wisc.edu (608) 263-3576
Jeanne Nutter, MSW Adjunct Field Lecturer (Eau Claire) jnutter@wisc.edu
Allison Olson Foster Parent Training Curriculum Coordinator, Wisconsin Child Welfare Professional Development System allisonolson@wisc.edu (608) 890-3965
Leah Olson-McBride, Ph.D. Adjunct Lecturer and Assistant Professor at UW-EC (Eau Claire) olsonmcbride@wisc.edu (608) 263-3576
Kari Orn Program Associate, Wisconsin Child Welfare Professional Development System orn2@wisc.edu (608) 890-3965
Holly Pagel, MSW, LCSW Adjunct Field Lecturer (Eau Claire) hrpagel@wisc.edu (608) 263-3576
Rebecca Paradiso de Sayu, Ph.D. Adjunct Lecturer rrparadiso@wisc.edu (608) 262-8197
Mary Paulauskis, MSSW

Academic Advisor

paulauskis@wisc.edu (608) 263-3660
Julie Phelps, MSW, APSW Field Faculty Associate japhelps@wisc.edu (608) 263-3670
Allen Pincus, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus

Mechele Pitt, MSW Adjunct Lecturer (Eau Claire) mlpitt@wisc.edu (608) 263-3576
Christy Pomerening Administrative Program Specialist, Wisconsin Child Welfare Professional Development System pomerening@wisc.edu (608) 890-0976
Russell Portier, M.Ed.

Assistant to the Directors

portier@wisc.edu (608) 263-3616
Karen Potnek, MSSW Adjunct Field Lecturer ktpotnek@wisc.edu (608) 263-3576
Cindy Ragland, MSW Clinical Assistant Professor and Associate Director of Field Education cragland@wisc.edu (608) 265-4569
Jeannie Richardson Payroll & Benefits Specialist payroll@socwork.wisc.edu (608) 262-2299
Stephanie A. Robert, Ph.D.

Professor

sarobert@wisc.edu (608) 263-6336
Joan Robertson, Ph.D.

Professor Emerita

Gustie Saganski Program Assistant gsaganski@wisc.edu (608) 263-3660
Omkar Sawardekar Teaching Assistant osawardekar@wisc.edu
Leslie Schmidt, MSW Adjunct Lecturer lsschmidt@wisc.edu (608) 263-3831
Tracy Schroepfer, Ph.D.

Associate Professor and Part-Time MSW Program Director

tschroepfer@wisc.edu (608) 263-3837
Sarah Seibold Teaching Assistant seibold@wisc.edu
Gary B. Seltzer, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus

Kristen Shook Slack, Ph.D.

Professor

ksslack@wisc.edu (608) 263-4630
Peggy Sleeper, MSSW, LCSW

Clinical Associate Professor

msleeper@wisc.edu (608) 262-4553
Nicholas Smiar, Ph.D. Senior Adjunct Lecturer and Professor Emeritus at UW-EC (Eau Claire) npsmiar@wisc.edu (715) 836-5630
Ellen Smith, MSSW

Child Welfare Training Coordinator

ecsmith4@wisc.edu (608) 263-5612
Amy Smith Curriculum Coordinator, Wisconsin Child Welfare Professional Development System aesmith9@wisc.edu (608) 263-2367
Darin Smith Staff Training Curriculum Coordinator, Wisconsin Child Welfare Professional Development System dsmith27@wisc.edu (608) 890-2338
Charlotte Strauss Swanson Teaching Assistant straussswans@wisc.edu
Judy Switzky, MSSW

Senior Student Services Coordinator, Part-Time M.S.W. Program

jswitzky@wisc.edu (608) 263-3576
Mary Ann Test, Ph.D.

Professor Emerita

matest@wisc.edu
Valerie Timler Graduate Coordinator-Full-Time MSW Program vtimler@wisc.edu (608) 263-3835
Stephen Tupper, MSW

Field Faculty Associate

sbtupper@wisc.edu (608) 262-5755
Debra Turnell Curriculum Specialist & Child Welfare Trainer, Wisconsin Child Welfare Professional Development System dturnell@wisc.edu (608) 220-0969
Michelle Turner Adjunct Lecturer and Teaching Assistant mlturner@wisc.edu
Belinda Velazquez, MSSW Student Services Coordinator bvelazqu@wisc.edu (608) 263-3660
Mona Wasow, MSSW

Clinical Professor Emerita

mwasow@wisc.edu
Susan Kidd Webster, MSSW

Senior Lecturer and Field Faculty Associate

skwebste@wisc.edu (608) 263-3678
Angela Willits, MSW, LCSW Associate Lecturer and Field Faculty Associate awillits@wisc.edu (608) 263-3576
Thomas Wirth, MSW Lecturer (Eau Claire) twirth2@wisc.edu (715) 839-4870
Vivian Wood, Ph.D.

Professor Emerita

Mary Wylie, Ph.D.

Professor Emerita

Yang S. Xiong Anna Julia Cooper Postdoctoral Fellow ysxiong2@wisc.edu (608) 263-6338
Nick Yackovich, Ph.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor

yackovichjr@wisc.edu (608) 263-3677
Paul Zwicker Videographer pzwicker@wisc.edu (608) 262-8197

Printer Friendly Version