All Faculty and Staff

Name Position E-mail Telephone
Emily Adams Teaching Assistant eadams3@wisc.edu
Severa Austin, MSSW

Senior Lecturer

slaustin@wisc.edu
Megan Baltz Child Welfare Training Specialist/Special Initiatives Coordinator, Wisconsin Child Welfare Professional Development System megan.baltz@wisc.edu (608) 890-3678
David Barger Department Administrator dhbarger@wisc.edu (608) 262-3562
Jessica Barrickman Adjunct Lecturer (Eau Claire) barrickman@wisc.edu
Lawrence M. Berger, MSW, Ph.D.

Professor, Doctoral Program Chair, and Director of the Institute for Research on Poverty

lmberger@wisc.edu (608) 263-6332
Norma Berkowitz, MSSW

Clinical Assistant Professor Emerita

njberkow@wisc.edu (608) 231-3198
Lauren Bishop-Fitzpatrick, Ph.D. Postdoctoral Trainee, Waisman Center bishopfitzpa@waisman.wisc.edu
John Borquist, MSSW, LCSW

Field Faculty Associate

jborquist@wisc.edu (608) 347-6488
Sara Boughton, LCSW Adjunct Lecturer (Eau Claire) sboughton@wisc.edu
Kelli Bowe Training Manager, Special Skills and Topics, Wisconsin Child Welfare Professional Development System kjbowe@wisc.edu (715) 425-0612
Diane Brandt, MSW, CAPSW Academic Advisor, Part-Time MSW Program dbrandt@wisc.edu (715) 836-3603
Jennifer Braunginn, MSW, CISW Field Faculty Associate jrbraung@wisc.edu
Janet Breidel Safety Curriculum Coordinator, Wisconsin Child Welfare Professional Development System jlbreidel@wisc.edu (608) 890-3964
Micaela Broetzmann Child Welfare Training Specialist, Wisconsin Child Welfare Professional Development System broetzmann@wisc.edu
Aaron Brower, MSW, Ph.D.

Professor, Provost and Vice Chancellor of UW Extension

aaron.brower@uwex.edu (608) 262-6151
Joan K. Burns, MSSW

Clinical Professor Emerita

Maria Cancian, Ph.D.

Professor

mcancian@wisc.edu (608) 265-9037
Rosemarie Carbino, MSW

Clinical Professor Emerita

rcarbino@wisc.edu (608) 263-3675
Yiyu Chen Teaching Assistant ychen57@wisc.edu
Andrea Cleland Safety Training Specialist, Wisconsin Child Welfare Professional Development System acleland@wisc.edu (608) 890-4605
Audrey Conn, MSSW, APSW

Clinical Assistant Professor and Interim Field Director

amconn@wisc.edu (608) 265-6924
Annette Copa, MSW, LCSW Lecturer (Eau Claire) copa@wisc.edu (715) 492-1439
Thomas Corbett, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor Emeritus

Marah A. Curtis, MSW, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

mcurtis3@wisc.edu (608) 263-3838
Ada Deer, MSW

Distinguished Lecturer Emerita

Elizabeth Diez Administrative Program Specialist, Wisconsin Child Welfare Professional Development System ebdiez@wisc.edu (608) 263-4718
Joe Dooley, Ph.D.

Senior Lecturer

dooley@wisc.edu (608) 262-5755
Yonah Drazen Adjunct Lecturer (SA) drazen@wisc.edu
Alice Egan, MSW Clinical Assistant Professor and Field Program Coordinator abpearson@wisc.edu (608) 265-4570
Gerald G. Eggleston Event Coordinator eggleston@wisc.edu (608) 263-4631
Ed Erwin, MSW Honorary Fellow ejerwin@wisc.edu
Jennifer Fahy, A.M. Lecturer jlfahy@wisc.edu
Beverly Flanigan, MSSW

Clinical Professor Emerita

bjflanig@wisc.edu
Heidi Frank, MSW, LCSW Field Faculty Associate (Eau Claire) hfrank3@wisc.edu
Victoria Frank Teaching Assistant vfrank@wisc.edu
Roberta Gassman, MSSW Senior Fellow rgassman@wisc.edu (608) 263-4574, (608) 263-3836 (fax)
Jan Steven Greenberg, MSSW, Ph.D.

Professor and Associate Vice Chancellor for Research and Graduate Education

jgreenbe@wisc.edu (608) 263-4813
David Hafner University Services Program Associate, Wisconsin Child Welfare Professional Development System dshafner@wisc.edu (608) 890-3965
Heather Halonie Assistant Director, Intertribal Child Welfare, Wisconsin Child Welfare Professional Development System halonie@wisc.edu (715) 416-3535
Kit Hand University Services Associate 2 khand@wisc.edu (608) 263-3660
Darald Hanusa, Ph.D.

Senior Lecturer

dhanusa@wisc.edu (608) 263-6337
Kim Hayman Teaching Assistant khayman@wisc.edu
Victoria Healey-Etten Teaching Assistant healeyetten@wisc.edu
Jennifer Heil Training Manager, Worker Foundation, Wisconsin Child Welfare Professional Development System jheil@wisc.edu (920) 465-5109
William Heiss, MSSW, LCSW

Assistant Director

waheiss@wisc.edu (608) 263-7147
Victoria Heling Child Welfare Training Specialist, Wisconsin Child Welfare Professional Development System vheling@wisc.edu
You Hang Her Teaching Assistant yher2@wisc.edu
Rachel Hodapp Teaching Assistant rhodapp@wisc.edu
Colin Holden Curriculum Coordinator, Wisconsin Child Welfare Professional Development System cholden@wisc.edu (608) 220-7147
Leslie Ann Howard, MSSW Adjunct Associate Professor of Public Affairs and Lecturer in Social Work lhoward@lafollette.wisc.edu (608) 263-1802
Sean Hubbard Teaching Assistant slhubbard@wisc.edu
Alan Irgang, MSW, LCSW Lecturer irgang@wisc.edu
Alissa Karnaky

Marketing and Development Specialist

karnaky@wisc.edu (608) 262-3561
Daniel Kigeya, MSSW Lecturer djkigeya@wisc.edu (608) 628-4240
Nutallah Kisa Program Assistant, Wisconsin Child Welfare Professional Development System nkisa@wisc.edu (608) 616-9250
Victoria Knoke Teaching Assistant vknoke@wisc.edu
Connie Koebke Senior Outreach Specialist, Wisconsin Child Welfare Professional Development System connie.koebke@wisc.edu (608) 265-6241
Deb Komro

Field Program Assistant

dakomro@wisc.edu (608) 263-4813
Betty J. Kramer, MSSW, Ph.D.

Professor, Associate Director and Director of the Part-Time MSW Program

ejkramer@wisc.edu (608) 263-3830
Diane Kravetz, Ph.D.

Professor Emerita

dkravetz@wisc.edu
Nicole Kruschke Part-Time MSW Program Office Manager-Eau Claire nkruschke@wisc.edu (715) 836-2777
Amy Kucin, LCSW, SACIT Adjunct Lecturer avkucin@wisc.edu
Elle Knutson Teaching Assistant eknutson2@wisc.edu
Katie Larsen-Klodd, MSW Field Faculty Associate krlarsen@wisc.edu (608) 263-3831
Andrea Larson Adjunct Lecturer andrealarson@wisc.edu
Tim Latimer, MSW

Field Faculty Associate

twlatime@wisc.edu (608) 262-5755
David LeCount, MSW, LCSW

Field Faculty Associate

lecount@wisc.edu (608) 263-6338
Katherine Magnuson, Ph.D.

Professor

kmagnuson@wisc.edu (608) 263-4812
Marsha Mailick, Ph.D.

Vice Chancellor for Research and Graduate Education

mailick@waisman.wisc.edu (608) 262-1044
Cynthia McMillan, MSSW, LCSW, SAC Academic Advisor, Part-Time MSW Program ckmcmillan@wisc.edu (608) 263-6330
Daniel R. Meyer, MSW, Ph.D.

Professor

drmeyer1@wisc.edu (608) 263-6335
Susan Michaud, Ph.D.

Faculty Associate and Title IV-E Program Coordinator Emerita

smmichaud@wisc.edu
Lucas Moore, MSW Adjunct Lecturer lemoore@wisc.edu
Mel Morgenbesser, MSW

Clinical Professor Emeritus

mmorgenb@wisc.edu (608) 263-3670
Tally Moses, MSW, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

moses@wisc.edu (608) 263-3674
Brent Nelson, M.S.Ed. Director, Wisconsin Child Welfare Professional Development System bnelson@wisc.edu (608) 262-5712
Joy P. Newmann, Ph.D.

Professor Emerita

jnewmann@wisc.edu
Amanda Ngola, MSW, LCSW Clinical Assistant Professor and Incoming Field Education Coordinator amanda.ngola@wisc.edu (608) 265-4570
Mary Nienow, MSW Field Placement Coordinator (Eau Claire) mnienow@wisc.edu (608) 263-3576
Leah Olson-McBride, Ph.D. Assistant Professor at UW-Eau Claire olsonmcbride@wisc.edu
Holly Pagel, MSW, LCSW Field Faculty Associate hrpagel@wisc.edu
Mary Paulauskis, MSSW

Academic Advisor

paulauskis@wisc.edu (608) 263-3660
Teri Phalin, MSW, M.Ed. Adjunct Lecturer (Eau Claire) tphalin@wisc.edu
Allen Pincus, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus

Mechele Pitt, MSSW, LICSW, LCSW Lecturer mlpitt@wisc.edu
Christy Pomerening Administrative Program Specialist, Wisconsin Child Welfare Professional Development System pomerening@wisc.edu (608) 890-0976
Russell Portier, M.Ed.

Assistant to the Directors

portier@wisc.edu (608) 263-3616
Aaron Raasch University Services Associate 2 araasch@wisc.edu (608) 263-5695
Stephanie Reilly Associate Director, Training Delivery and Support, Wisconsin Child Welfare Professional Development System sjreilly@wisc.edu (920) 465-2866
Naomi Rivers University Services Program Associate, Wisconsin Child Welfare Professional Development System nomi.rivers@wisc.edu (608) 262-7291
Stephanie A. Robert, MSW, Ph.D.

Professor and Director

sarobert@wisc.edu (608) 263-6336
Joan Robertson, Ph.D.

Professor Emerita

Alejandra Ros Pilarz, Ph.D. Anna Julia Cooper Fellow pilarz@wisc.edu
Gustie Saganski Ph.D. Coordinator and Student Status Examiner Senior admissions-ft-msw@socwork.wisc.edu (608) 263-3835
Roxanne Sanderson, MSW, LICSW Adjunct Field Lecturer (Eau Claire) rsanderson5@wisc.edu
Amy Schmitz, MSW Lecturer schmitz1@wisc.edu
Tracy Schroepfer, MSW, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

tschroepfer@wisc.edu (608) 263-3837
Eric Seaberg Payroll & Benefits Specialist payroll@socwork.wisc.edu (608) 263-3347
Kristen Shook Slack, A.M., Ph.D.

Professor

ksslack@wisc.edu (608) 263-4630
Peggy Sleeper, MSSW, LCSW

Clinical Associate Professor Emerita

msleeper@wisc.edu
Beth Smetana Supervisor, Foundation Trainer and Development Manager, Wisconsin Child Welfare Professional Development System blsmetana@wisc.edu
Ellen Smith, MSSW

Clinical Associate Professor and Child Welfare Training Coordinator

ellen.smith@wisc.edu (608) 263-5612
Amy Smith Curriculum Coordinator, Wisconsin Child Welfare Professional Development System aesmith9@wisc.edu (608) 263-2367
Darin Smith Staff Training Curriculum Coordinator, Wisconsin Child Welfare Professional Development System dsmith27@wisc.edu (608) 890-2338
Tammy Snortum Training Manager, Leadership and Supervision, Wisconsin Child Welfare Professional Development System tsnortum@wisc.edu (920) 465-2106
Shelly Statz, MSW Adjunct Lecturer (Eau Claire) srstatz2@wisc.edu (608) 263-3576
Ciera Sugden Student Status Examiner Senior csugden@wisc.edu (608) 263-3576
Mary Ann Test, Ph.D.

Professor Emerita

matest@wisc.edu
Teresa Thomas, MSW Lecturer tjthomas3@wisc.edu
Valerie Timler Payroll & Benefits Specialist payroll@socwork.wisc.edu (608) 262-2299
Zachary Todd, MSW Lecturer (Eau Claire) ztodd@wisc.edu
Stephen Tupper, MSW

Field Faculty Associate

sbtupper@wisc.edu (608) 262-5755
Debra Turnell Curriculum Specialist & Child Welfare Trainer, Wisconsin Child Welfare Professional Development System dturnell@wisc.edu (608) 220-0969
Stephanie Van Pay, MSSW Part-Time MSW Program Coordinator srvanpay@wisc.edu (608) 265-4569
Belinda Velazquez, MSSW Student Services Coordinator bvelazqu@wisc.edu (608) 263-3660
Jessica Walowit Teaching Assistant walowit@wisc.edu
Tova Walsh, MSW, Ph.D. Assistant Professor tbwalsh@wisc.edu (608) 263-6356
Mona Wasow, MSSW

Clinical Professor Emerita

mwasow@wisc.edu
Susan Kidd Webster, MSSW

Senior Lecturer Emerita

skwebste@wisc.edu
Angela Willits, MSW, LCSW Clinical Assistant Professor awillits@wisc.edu (608) 262-4630
Thomas Wirth, MSSW Lecturer (Eau Claire) twirth2@wisc.edu (715) 839-4870
Vivian Wood, Ph.D.

Professor Emerita

Mary Wylie, Ph.D.

Professor Emerita

Yang Sao Xiong, Ph.D. Assistant Professor ysxiong2@wisc.edu (608) 263-6338
Nick Yackovich, MSW, Ph.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor

yackovichjr@wisc.edu (608) 263-3677
Richelle Zimmerman Child Welfare Training Specialist, Wisconsin Child Welfare Professional Development System rpzimm@wisc.edu (608) 514-6760
Amanda Zuehlke, MSW, APSW Field Faculty Associate acsiefert@wisc.edu
Paul Zwicker Videographer pzwicker@wisc.edu (608) 262-8197

Printer Friendly Version