Directory – PhD Students

All Administration Faculty Lecturers Adjuncts TAs Advisors Staff Emeritus PhD Students

 

Click here for contact information for PhD students on the job market.

Marissa Abbott

Credentials: MPH, University of Rochester, 2015; BA, Epidemiology, University of Rochester, 2014

Email: mcabbott@wisc.edu

Kristy Anderson

Credentials: MSW, Washington Unversity in St. Louis, 2012; BA, Truman State University, 2009

Email: kaanderson8@wisc.edu

Address:
A.J. Drexel Autism Institute
Drexel University
3020 Market St. Suite 506
Philadelphia, PA 19104-37341

Leah Awkward-Rich

Credentials: BA, Oberlin College, 2017

Email: awkwardrich@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 263-3832

Address:
School of Social Work Building 129

Yixia Cai

Credentials: MSW, Columbia University, 2016; MS, University College London, 2014; BA, Zhejiang University of Media and Communications, 2013

Email: yixia.cai@wisc.edu

Seungmi L. Cho

Credentials: MSW, University of Wisconsin-Madison, 2007; BSW, University of Wisconsin-Madison, 2006

Position title: Teaching Assistant

Email: seungmi.cho@wisc.edu

Address:
School of Social Work Building

Candace Coates

Credentials: MSW, Loyola University Chicago, 2008; MSE, University of Wisconsin- Platteville, 2015; BA, Marquette University, 2003

Position title: Advanced Opportunity Fellow

Email: ccoates2@wisc.edu

Address:
School of Social Work Building

Evelyn Joy Coker

Position title: Kemper Knapp Fellow w/o Appointment

Email: ecoker@wisc.edu

Address:
School of Social Work Building

Samantha (Caroline) Cruys

Credentials: MSW, Augsburg University, 2018; BA, Augsburg College, 2014

Email: cruys@wisc.edu

Address:
School of Social Work Building

Jaime Goldberg

Credentials: MSW, Washington University in St. Louis, 2006; BA, University of Michigan, 2001

Email: jhgoldberg@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 263-3832

Address:
School of Social Work Building

Michael Hoffmeister

Credentials: BSW, UW-Madison, 2013; MSW, UW-Madison, 2014

Position title: Adjunct Field Lecturer

Email: mhoffmeister@wisc.edu

Address:
School of Social Work Building

Jill Hoiting

Credentials: MSW, UW-Madison, 2010; BS, University of Georgia, 2008

Email: jhoiting@wisc.edu

Address:
Wisconsin Center for Education Research, School of Education, Room 461A

Meghan Jenkins Morales

Credentials: MSW, Washington University in St. Louis, 2012; BSW, University of Iowa, 2008

Email: jenkinsmoral@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 263-3833

Address:
School of Social Work Building 131a

HeeJin Kim

Credentials: MA, Brown University, 2011; BA, Brown University, 2010

Email: heejin.kim@wisc.edu

Yoona Kim

Credentials: MIPA, University of Wisconsin-Madison, 2016; BA, Kyung Hee University, 2012

Email: yoona.kim@wisc.edu

Address:
William H. Sewell Social Science Building, 3435

Victoria Knoke

Credentials: MSW, University of Wisconsin-Madison, 2014; BSW, University of Illinois at Springfield, 2010

Position title: Teaching Assistant

Email: vknoke@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 263-3833

Address:
School of Social Work Building 131/131a

Kiley McLean

Credentials: MSW, Columbia University, 2018; MS, Bank Street College of Education, 2016; BA, College of the Holy Cross, 2014

Email: kjmclean@wisc.edu

Address:
Waisman Center Office 292

Sarah Ridzy Meier

Credentials: MSW, University of Michigan, 2020; BA, University of Michigan, 2018; AA, Raritan Valley Community College, 2016

Position title: Teaching Assistant

Email: srmeier@wisc.edu

Address:
School of Social Work Building

Luke Muentner

Credentials: MSW, University of Wisconsin-Madison, 2020; BS, University of Wisconsin-Madison, 2017

Email: muentner@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 263-2418

Address:
School of Social Work Building 128

Leslie Orrantia

Email: orrantia@wisc.edu

Address:
School of Social Work Building

Liz Premo

Credentials: BS, University of Wisconsin-Madison, 2014

Email: epremo@wisc.edu

Aaron Reilly

Credentials: BSW and Economics, University of Wisconsin-Madison, 2018

Email: areilly2@wisc.edu

Address:
School of Social Work, Room 129

Rachel Reynders

Credentials: BA, University of Wisconsin-Madison, 2015

Email: rreynders@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 263-2418

Address:
School of Social Work Building 128

Daniel Sintim

Credentials: Master of Social Work, University of Pittsburgh, 2020 Graduate Research Assistant; BA. Social Work, Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology, 2016 Teaching Assistant

Email: sintim@wisc.edu

Address:
School of Social Work Building

Michelle Turner

Credentials: MA, University of Chicago, 2000; BSW, University of Southern Mississippi, 1995

Position title: Teaching Assistant

Email: mlturner@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 263-3833

Address:
School of Social Work Building 131/131a

Sakara Wages

Credentials: BS, University of Wisconsin-Platteville, 2017

Position title: Teaching Assistant

Email: wages@wisc.edu

Address:
School of Social Work Building

Anna Walther

Credentials: B.S. University of Wisconsin-Madison 2020

Position title: Research Assistant, Institute for Research on Poverty

Email: awalther2@wisc.edu

Address:
School of Social Work Building