Directory – All Faculty and Staff

David Barger

Department Manager

dhbarger@wisc.edu

(608) 262-3562

317 School of Social Work

Amy Basel

Field Program Assistant

basel2@wisc.edu

(608) 263-4813

317 School of Social Work

Lonnie Berger

Vilas Distinguished Achievement Professor; Director of the Institute for Research on Poverty

lmberger@wisc.edu

(608) 263-6332

311 School of Social Work

Norma Berkowitz

Clinical Assistant Professor Emerita

njberkow@wisc.edu

(608) 231-3198

Lauren Bishop

Assistant Professor

bishopfitzpa@waisman.wisc.edu

315 School of Social Work

Lisa Blochwitz

Student Status Examiner Senior; Part-Time Program Office Manager

lisa.blochwitz@wisc.edu

(608) 263-3576

223 School of Social Work

Jacquelyn Boggess

Lecturer

jlboggess@wisc.edu

(608) 262-5766

314 School of Social Work

John Borquist

Field Faculty Associate

jborquist@wisc.edu

(608) 347-6488

208 School of Social Work

Sara Boughton

Lecturer (Eau Claire)

sboughton@wisc.edu

261 Health Science and Services, Eau Claire

Jennifer Braunginn

Field Faculty Associate

jrbraung@wisc.edu

204 School of Social Work

Lindsay Brekke

Adjunct Lecturer (Eau Claire)

lbrekke@wisc.edu

Jonelle Brom

Adjunct Lecturer

Kristin Burki

Adjunct Field Lecturer

Joan Burns

Clinical Professor Emerita

Abigail Buta

Teaching Assistant

abuta@wisc.edu

(608) 263-3666

School of Social Work Building 130/132

Maria Cancian

Professor Emerita

mcancian@wisc.edu

(608) 265-9037

214 School of Social Work

Rosemarie Carbino

Clinical Professor Emerita

rcarbino@wisc.edu

(608) 263-3675

307 School of Social Work

Ron Chance

Field Faculty Associate

rchance@wisc.edu

Pajarita Charles

Assistant Professor

paja.charles@wisc.edu

(608) 263-3834

306 School of Social Work

Laura (Toby) Cohen

Sr. Academic Advisor Emerita

Audrey Conn

Clinical Associate Professor; Director of Field Education

amconn@wisc.edu

(608) 263-1032

320 School of Social Work

Annette Copa

Lecturer (Eau Claire)

copa@wisc.edu

(715) 492-1439

261 Health Science and Services, Eau Claire

Thomas Corbett

Assistant Professor Emeritus

Kris Craker

HR Assistant Advanced

payroll@socwork.wisc.edu

(608) 262-2299

316 School of Social Work

Marah Curtis

Professor

mcurtis3@wisc.edu

(608) 263-3838

202 School of Social Work

Peter Doksus

Database Programmer

padoksus@wisc.edu

(608) 263-3578

327 School of Social Work

Joe Dooley

Senior Lecturer

dooley@wisc.edu

(608) 262-5755

208 School of Social Work

Laura Dresser

Clinical Assistant Professor

ldresser@wisc.edu

(608) 262-6944

303 School of Social Work

Patrick Duffie

Teaching Assistant

prduffie@wisc.edu

(608) 263-3666

School of Social Work Building 130/132

Jacob Dunn

Lecturer; Field Faculty Associate

jdunn6@wisc.edu

(608) 263-3660

Alice Egan

Lecturer; Field Faculty Associate

abpearson@wisc.edu

Gerald Eggleston

Event Coordinator

eggleston@wisc.edu

(608) 263-4631

326 School of Social Work

Jeanne Ferguson

Adjunct Lecturer/Adjunct Field Lecturer

jeanne.ferguson@wisc.edu

Beverly Flanigan

Clinical Professor Emerita

bjflanig@wisc.edu

Heidi Frank

Field Faculty Associate (Eau Claire)

hfrank3@wisc.edu

261 Human Science and Services, Eau Claire

Victoria Frank

Teaching Assistant

vfrank@wisc.edu

(608) 263-3833

School of Social Work Building 131/131a

Roberta Gassman

Senior Fellow

rgassman@wisc.edu

(608) 263-4574

School of Social Work Building Room 213

Lara Gerassi

Assistant Professor

gerassi@wisc.edu

(608) 263-6356

308 School of Social Work

Jaime Goldberg

Teaching Assistant

jhgoldberg@wisc.edu

(608) 263-3832

School of Social Work Building 129

Kianna Goodwin

Teaching Assistant

kjgoodwin@wisc.edu

(608) 263-3666

School of Social Work Building 130/132

Jan Greenberg

Professor; Associate Vice Chancellor for Research and Graduate Education

jgreenbe@wisc.edu

207 School of Social Work

Kit Hand

Full-Time MSW and BSW Admissions Coordinator

khand@wisc.edu

(608) 263-3660

342 School of Social Work

Darald Hanusa

Senior Lecturer

dhanusa@wisc.edu

(608) 263-6337

203 School of Social Work

William Heiss

Assistant Director Emeritus

waheiss@wisc.edu

Michelle Helmer

Part-Time MSW Program Site Director, Eau Claire

helmer2@wisc.edu

(715) 836-5365

264 Human Science and Services, Eau Claire

Alan Irgang

Senior Lecturer

irgang@wisc.edu

220 School of Social Work

Latoya Kirton

Academic Advisor, Part-Time MSW Program (Madison)

lkirton@wisc.edu

(608) 263-6330

School of Social Work Building 225

Victoria Knoke

Teaching Assistant

vknoke@wisc.edu

(608) 263-3833

School of Social Work Building 131/131a

Sandy Kohn

Clinical Associate Professor Emerita

sjkohn@wisc.edu

Mary Cate Komoski

Teaching Assistant

komoski@wisc.edu

(608) 263-3666

School of Social Work Building 130/132

Jooyoung Kong

Assistant Professor

jkong7@wisc.edu

(608) 265-5913

304 School of Social Work

Betty Kramer

Professor

ejkramer@wisc.edu

(608) 263-3830

210 School of Social Work

Rachael Kramer

Teaching Assistant

rkramer4@wisc.edu

(608) 263-3666

School of Social Work Building 130/132

Kathleen Krchnavek

Adjunct Field Lecturer

kathleen.krchnavek@wisc.edu

(608) 217-9269

Nicole Kruschke

Part-Time MSW Program Office Manager-Eau Claire

nkruschke@wisc.edu

(715) 836-2777

261 Health Science and Services, Eau Claire

Katie Larsen-Klodd

Field Faculty Associate

krlarsen@wisc.edu

(608) 263-3831

204 School of Social Work

Tim Latimer

Field Faculty Associate

twlatime@wisc.edu

(608) 262-5755

208 School of Social Work

David LeCount

Field Faculty Associate

lecount@wisc.edu

(608) 263-6338

201 School of Social Work

Jason Lee

Communications and Development Specialist

jason.lee@wisc.edu

(608) 262-3561

319 School of Social Work

Katherine Magnuson

Professor

kmagnuson@wisc.edu

(608) 263-4812

206 School of Social Work

Marsha Mailick

Professor Emerita

mailick@waisman.wisc.edu

211 School of Social Work

Julia Messenger

Adjunct Lecturer (Eau Claire)

wippler@wisc.edu

Dan Meyer

Professor

drmeyer1@wisc.edu

(608) 263-6335

212 School of Social Work

Susan Michaud

Faculty Associate;Title IV-E Program Coordinator Emerita

smmichaud@wisc.edu

Samantha Moeller

Teaching Assistant

smoeller2@wisc.edu

(608) 263-3666

School of Social Work Building 130/132

Mel Morgenbesser

Clinical Professor Emeritus

mmorgenb@wisc.edu

(608) 263-3670

203 School of Social Work

Tally Moses

Associate Professor

moses@wisc.edu

(608) 263-3674

310 School of Social Work

Amanda Neckar

Adjunct Field Lecturer (Eau Claire)

aneckar@wisc.edu

Amanda Ngola

Clinical Assistant Professor; Associate Director of Field Education

amanda.ngola@wisc.edu

(608) 265-4570

221b School of Social Work

Kacie Norlien

Adjunct Lecturer (Eau Claire)

Jeanne Nutter

Academic Advisor, Part-Time MSW Program (Eau Claire site)

jeanne.nutter@wisc.edu

(715) 836-3603

Stephanie Ochocki

Adjunct Lecturer (Eau Claire)

sochocki@wisc.edu

Holly Pagel

Field Faculty Associate

hrpagel@wisc.edu

Allen Pincus

Professor Emeritus

Mechele Pitt

Lecturer (Eau Claire)

mlpitt@wisc.edu

261 Health Science and Services, Eau Claire

Russell Portier

Assistant to the Directors

portier@wisc.edu

(608) 263-3616

209 School of Social Work

Stefanie Primm

Field Faculty Associate

primm@waisman.wisc.edu

(608) 219-8178

220 School of Social Work

Aaron Raasch

University Services Associate 2

araasch@wisc.edu

(608) 263-5695

332 School of Social Work

Stephanie Robert

Professor; Director

sarobert@wisc.edu

(608) 263-6336

312 School of Social Work

Nicole Ruder Johnson

Adjunct Lecturer

(608) 215-9396

Gustie Saganski

Graduate Coordinator

gsaganski@wisc.edu

(608) 263-3835

330 School of Social Work

Roxanne Sanderson

Lecturer (Eau Claire)

rsanderson5@wisc.edu

261 Health Science and Services, Eau Claire

Tracy Schoepfer

Professor

tschroepfer@wisc.edu

(608) 263-3837

302 School of Social Work

Eric Seaberg

Payroll & Benefits Specialist

payroll@socwork.wisc.edu

(608) 263-3347

316b School of Social Work

Sarah Seibold

Academic Advisor

sarah.seibold@wisc.edu

(608) 263-3660

School of Social Work Building 325

Lauren Shawl

Teaching Assistant

shawl@wisc.edu

(608) 263-3666

School of Social Work Building 130/132

Yolanda Shelton Morris

Adjunct Lecturer

sheltonmorri@wisc.edu

(608) 239-6355

Kristen Shook Slack

Professor; Doctoral Program Chair

ksslack@wisc.edu

(608) 263-4630

215 School of Social Work

Peggy Sleeper

Clinical Associate Professor Emerita

msleeper@wisc.edu

Ellen Smith

Clinical Associate Professor;Associate Director;Child Welfare Training Coordinator

ellen.smith@wisc.edu

(608) 263-5612

211 School of Social Work

Ashely Snyder

Adjunct Lecturer

Lynette Studer

Clinical Assistant Professor

lstuder@wisc.edu

(608) 263-3677

309 School of Social Work

Ashley Sturz

Lecturer (Eau Claire)

asturz@wisc.edu

180 Health Science and Services, Eau Claire

Julie Tallard Johnson

Adjunct Lecturer (Eau Claire)

jtjohnson5@wisc.edu

Stephen Tupper

Field Faculty Associate

sbtupper@wisc.edu

(608) 262-5755

208 School of Social Work

Michelle Turner

Teaching Assistant

mlturner@wisc.edu

(608) 263-3833

School of Social Work Building 131/131a

Stephanie Van Pay

Part-Time MSW Program Coordinator

srvanpay@wisc.edu

(608) 265-4569

221A School of Social Work

Belinda Velazquez

Academic Advisor

bvelazqu@wisc.edu

(608) 263-3660

323 School of Social Work

Tova Walsh

Assistant Professor

tbwalsh@wisc.edu

(608) 263-6356

311 School of Social Work

Mona Wasow

Clinical Professor Emerita

mwasow@wisc.edu

Angela Willits

Clinical Assistant Professor;Part-Time MSW Program Director

awillits@wisc.edu

(608) 262-4630

305 School of Social Work

Susan Wolfgram

Adjunct Lecturer (Eau Claire)

swolfgram@wisc.edu

Vivian Wood

Professor Emerita

Mary Wylie

Professor Emerita

Yang Xiong

Assistant Professor

ysxiong2@wisc.edu

(608) 263-6338

310 School of Social Work

Amanda Zuehlke

Field Faculty Associate

acsiefert@wisc.edu