Staff and Faculty Recognized for Outstanding Contributions

The Sandra Rosenbaum School of Social Work is fortunate to have talented and dedicated staff and faculty who not only make the school run, but provide an environment and education in which students are challenged with care and can thrive. Four people were recognized this year for their extraordinary efforts.

Debby Hannon O’Connell Award for Exemplary Service

This award honors a university staff member in the School of Social Work who demonstrates outstanding performance in their position, is helpful and supportive to their colleagues, and has made significant contributions to the work of the Sandra Rosenbaum School of Social Work.

Anna-Marie Heins, Part-Time MSW Graduate Program Coordinator and Office Manager
Headshot of Anna-Marie Heins

Academic Staff Excellence Award

Russell Portier, Administrative Associate Director

For outstanding contributions to the Sandra Rosenbaum School of Social Work

Faculty Excellence Award

Audrey Conn, Clinical Professor; Director of Field Education
Audrey Conn in front of green leaves

Ellen Smith, Clinical Professor; Associate Director
Ellen Smith in front of a bookcase

This award recognizes the excellent contributions of a tenure track or clinical faculty member across all aspects of their job.

Thank you Anna-Marie, Russ, Audrey, and Ellen for everything you do for the Sandra Rosenbaum School of Social Work and on behalf of our students – seen and unseen.